The Town of Fifield, Wisconsin is located at the intersections of Highways 13 & 70 in Price County and is a gateway community via scenic State Highway 70 through the Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest. The Forest covers 100 square miles of the 152 square mile Township of Fifield. The public lands within the Township contain vast forest, scenic areas and numerous beautiful lakes where visitors and residents alike can enjoy hunting, fishing, camping, wildlife viewing, biking, hiking, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, water sports and ATV riding. By any measure, the Town of Fifield is a vacation and retirement paradise.
Fifield has some exceptional tourist attractions. They include the 1894 Old Town Hall Museum; the reconstructed 1896 Round Lake Logging Dam that flushed millions of logs down the South Fork of the Flambeau River to mills in Fifield and beyond to the Chippewa and Mississippi Rivers; the Smith Rapids Covered Bridge, the first covered bridge built in Wisconsin in over 100 years; a historic post office; Hwy 13 Wayside Korean War Memorial; Hwy 70 WW II Memorial Grove and a WI State Historical Society Marker, "Historic Fifield", in Movrich Community Park. The park is nestled along the banks of the beautiful South Fork of the Flambeau River that ties Fifield in the western part of the township with the Pike Lake Chain of Lakes in the eastern part of the township.
For a list of upcoming town events, please click on "EVENTS" in the left navigation bar.
Some documents and forms on this site are provided in Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF). Adobe Acrobat Reader is necessary for viewing, navigating and printing PDF files. Detailed instructions for downloading and installing Acrobat Reader are located on the Adobe website here: Free PDF Reader